Kane County Teachers Credit Union

Kane County Teachers Credit Union share savings rates, certificate (CD) rates, and money market rates are listed below. You can also see mortgage rates offered by Kane County Teachers. Kane County Teachers is based in Elgin, IL, and has 19,547 current members. There are 5 branch locations and 6 ATM locations for Kane County Teachers. You can also see a list of services, credit card rates, auto loan rates and payday loan rates offered by Kane County Teachers Credit Union. View Information.

Capitalization Rating
Kane County Teachers Credit Union
Well Capitalized
as of 2018-09-30

Kane County Teachers Credit Union Contact Information

Credit Union Name: Kane County Teachers Credit Union
Current Members: 19,547
Potential Members: 50,000
Full Time Employees: 84
Part Time Employees: 10
President: David Kintz
CEO: R Michael Lee
Branch Locations: 5
ATM Locations: 6
Corporate Office Address:
111 S Hawthorne St
Elgin, IL 60123
Phone Number: (847) 741-3344
Fax Number: (847) 741-3345

Kane County Teachers Credit Union Services Offered

Indirect Lending: No
Business Share Accounts: No
Health Savings Accounts: No
Individual Development Accounts: No
No Cost Share Drafts: No
Share Certificates with Low Minimum Balance Requirements: Yes
Participation Loans: No
Financial Counseling: Yes
Financial Education: Yes
Financial Literacy Workshops: Yes
First Time Homebuyer Program: Yes
In-School Branches: No
Real Estate Loans: No
Bilingual Services: No
No Cost Bill Payer: Yes
No Cost Tax Prep. Services: No
Student Scholarships: Yes
Member Business Loans: No
Credit Builder: Yes
Indirect Business Loans: No
Indirect Mortgage Loans: No
Micro Business Loans: No
Micro Consumer Loans: No
Pay Day Lending: No
Refund Anticipation Loans: No
Share Secured Credit Cards: No
Payday Alternative Loans (PAL loans) (FCU Only): No
Risk Based Loans: No
Direct Financing Leases: No
Mortgage Processing: No
Approved Mortgage Seller: No
Debt Cancellation/Suspension Program: No
Borrowing Repurchase Agreements: No
Investment Pilot Program: No
Investment not authorized by the FCU Act (SCU ONLY): No
Deposits and Shares Meeting 703.10(a): No
Brokered Certificates of Deposits: No
Overdraft Protection/Courtesy Pay: No
Overdraft Lines of Credit: No
ATM/Debit Card Program: No
PrepaidDebit: No
Interest Only and Payment Option 1st Mortgage Loans: No
Insurance/Investment Sales: No
Brokered Deposits (All deposits acquired through a third party): No
Check Cashing: No
International Remittances: No
Low-cost wire transfers: No
Money Orders: No
No Surcharge ATMs: No

Kane County Teachers Credit Union Deposit Rates

Savings Rates (Shares): 0.100%
Checking Account Rates (Share Drafts): 0.000%
IRA/KEOGH Rates: 0.000%
Money Market Rates (Shares): 0.000%
1 Year CD Rates (Share Certificates): 0.000%

Kane County Teachers Credit Union Auto Loan Rates

Auto Loan Rates (New Vehicles): 2.490%
Auto Loan Rates (Used Vehicles): 2.990%

Kane County Teachers Credit Union Credit Card and Payday Loan Rates

Credit Card Rates: 7.990%
Unsecured Loans/Lines of Credit Rates: 9.990%
Payday Rates (PAL loans): 0.000%

Kane County Teachers Credit Union Branches

Aurora Branch
Downtown Elgin Branch
EMHC Branch
Geneva Branch
South Elgin Branch